| From | Sent On | Attachments |
|---|---|---|
| 地藏之孤臣 | Sep 1, 2008 5:24 pm | |
| Sam Varshavchik | Sep 1, 2008 7:26 pm | |
| 地藏之孤臣 | Sep 1, 2008 7:39 pm | |
| Mike Eggleston | Sep 2, 2008 4:21 am | |
| 地藏之孤臣 | Sep 2, 2008 6:59 pm | |
| 地藏之孤臣 | Sep 2, 2008 7:05 pm | |
| Jerry Amundson | Sep 2, 2008 7:09 pm |
| Subject: | Re: [courier-users] Is my server a spam sender? help me please! | |
|---|---|---|
| From: | Sam Varshavchik (mrs...@courier-mta.com) | |
| Date: | Sep 1, 2008 7:26:07 pm | |
| List: | net.sourceforge.lists.courier-users | |
µØ²ØÖ®¹Â³¼ writes:
« HTML content follows »
Hello everyone: I'm a newbie to courier mail server, I found many many lines in maillog like these, is it right?
Resend your message in plain text. Your HTML-formatted message has completely garbled the log excerpts, to the point that they're completely unparsable.
I'd enabled SMTP_AUTH in esmtpd and tested it worked for me. I only enabled one line 127.0.0.1 allow,RELAYCLINET in my smtpaccess/default and run makesmtpaccess. I think that there have only 2 messages the server will relay , one is from my server by authenticated user, another is which to my locals and hosteddomains, but why from <URL:#>secu...@moneybookers.com to yahoo.com enter my mail queue?
There could be many other reasons. You may have a vulnerable PHP or a CGI script running, or you're running an open proxy.
Impossible to say without looking at clean log files, and headers of suspect messages.
------------------------------------------------------------------------- This SF.Net email is sponsored by the Moblin Your Move Developer's challenge Build the coolest Linux based applications with Moblin SDK & win great prizes Grand prize is a trip for two to an Open Source event anywhere in the world http://moblin-contest.org/redirect.php?banner_id=100&url=/
_______________________________________________ courier-users mailing list cour...@lists.sourceforge.net Unsubscribe: https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/courier-users





