10 messages in net.sourceforge.lists.courier-maildropRe: [maildropl] Maildrop script not f...
FromSent OnAttachments
rob...@digitalphx.comNov 23, 2005 2:13 pm 
Sam VarshavchikNov 23, 2005 3:24 pm 
rob...@digitalphx.comNov 23, 2005 3:37 pm.txt
Sam VarshavchikNov 23, 2005 3:50 pm 
rob...@digitalphx.comNov 23, 2005 3:52 pm 
Sam VarshavchikNov 23, 2005 4:38 pm 
rob...@digitalphx.comNov 25, 2005 8:35 am 
rob...@digitalphx.comNov 25, 2005 8:37 am 
Thorsten HaudeNov 25, 2005 9:30 am 
Ron JohnsonNov 25, 2005 12:47 pm 
Actions with this message:
Paste this link in email or IM:
Paste this link in email or IM:
Atom feed for this thread
Paste this URL into your reader:
Subject:Re: [maildropl] Maildrop script not filtering properly?Actions...
From:rob...@digitalphx.com (rob@digitalphx.com)
Date:Nov 23, 2005 3:37:38 pm
List:net.sourceforge.lists.courier-maildrop
Attachments:

rob@digitalphx.com writes:

Im using SA 3.0.1 with qmail, qmail-scanner and maildrop. Here is the maildrop script:

if (/^X-Spam-Status: *Yes/) {

to "$VHOME/Maildir/.Spam"

} else { to "$VPOP"

Now 9 out of 10 times this works. But an email here and there gets tagged as spam but still gets delivered to the mailbox. Any suggestions? If you need the header from the email with this issue then let me know.

Yes, because this is the only way to figure it out.

Also, if this is just a portion of your maildrop recipe, other portions of your maildrop recipe may be responsible.

The full header from one of the email with this issue is attached. Below is the full maildrop script:

SHELL="/bin/sh" import EXT import HOST VERBOSE=0 NORMAL=yes REG_CASE=no VPOP="| /home/vpopmail/bin/vdelivermail '' bounce-no-mailbox" VHOME=`/home/vpopmail/bin/vuserinfo -d ***@****`

if (/^X-Spam-Status: *Yes/) {

to "$VHOME/Maildir/.Spam"

} else { to "$VPOP"

}

I * out information I didnt want to show here. But thats it. Also if you see a better way of doing it Im all up for it. Also is there something I can add to the maildrop script to automatically drop email addresses with no to address? I notice in my qmail queue I have these types of records:

23 Nov 2005 22:05:27 GMT #949646 4697 <> remote ***@****

The <> is blank so I assume that the to or from address is blank?

Thanks Robert

Return-Path: <ki@acaionline.com> Delivered-To: rob@digitalphx.com Received: (qmail 6551 invoked by uid 98); 23 Nov 2005 17:02:53 -0000 Delivered-To: digi@digitalphx.com Received: (qmail 6548 invoked by uid 507); 23 Nov 2005 17:02:53 -0000 Received: from 67.173.39.33 by milkyway.digitalphx.com (envelope-from
<ki@acaionline.com>, uid 92) with qmail-scanner-1.23st (clamscan: 0.80. spamassassin: 3.0.1. perlscan: 1.23st. Clear:RC:0(67.173.39.33):SA:1(7.0/3.0):. Processed in 9.396782 secs); 23 Nov 2005 17:02:53 -0000 X-Spam-Status: Yes, hits=7.0 required=3.0 X-Spam-Level: +++++++ X-Qmail-Scanner-Mail-From: ki@acaionline.com via milkyway.digitalphx.com X-Qmail-Scanner: 1.23st (Clear:RC:0(67.173.39.33):SA:1(7.0/3.0):. Processed in
9.396782 secs Process 6533) Received: from c-67-173-39-33.hsd1.il.comcast.net (HELO localhost)
(67.173.39.33) by mail.digitalphx.com with SMTP; 23 Nov 2005 17:02:44 -0000 Received: from [205.248.102.79] (port=25 helo=mailc.microsoft.com) by mailc.microsoft.com with smtp for bg@microsoft.com; Wed, 23 Nov 2005 17:01:39 -0800 Received: from [32.97.182.141] (port=25 helo=e1.ny.us.ibm.com) by e1.ny.us.ibm.com with smtp for bg@ibm.com; Wed, 23 Nov 2005 17:01:39 -0800 Message-ID: <000001c5f04e$a10c9980$0100007f@localhost> From: "Sebastian Scott" <ki@acaionline.com> To: <rbar@digitalphx.com> Subject: *****SPAM***** Don't get left behind! Date: Wed, 23 Nov 2005 17:01:39 -0800 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0001_01C5F04E.A10C9980" X-Priority: 3 X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.2180 X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.2180