7 messages in net.sourceforge.lists.courier-usersRe: [courier-users] 517-Domain does n...
FromSent OnAttachments
edwinculpFeb 2, 2004 5:32 pm 
edwinculpFeb 2, 2004 6:00 pm 
Sam VarshavchikFeb 2, 2004 6:09 pm 
edwinculpFeb 3, 2004 2:09 am 
edwinculpFeb 3, 2004 2:14 am 
Sam VarshavchikFeb 3, 2004 4:06 am 
edwinculpFeb 3, 2004 4:27 pm 
Actions with this message:
Paste this link in email or IM:
Paste this link in email or IM:
Atom feed for this thread
Paste this URL into your reader:
Subject:Re: [courier-users] 517-Domain does not exist: viviendaatualacance.com.mx.Actions...
From:edwinculp (edwi@Prodigy.net.mx)
Date:Feb 2, 2004 6:00:40 pm
List:net.sourceforge.lists.courier-users

Since I wasn't able to subscribe to this list <with my viviendaatualcance.com.mx address> correction. so I decided to do some checking and found the following error that I don't understand.

I forgot to add that it is extremely slow to respond to a telnet on port 25.

HELO NS3.viviendaatualcance.com.mx

MAIL FROM: <ecu@viviendaatualacance.com.mx> 220 viviendaatualcance.com.mx ESMTP RCPT TO: <ecu@viviendaatualcance.com.mx> 250 viviendaatualcance.com.mx Ok. QUIT 517-Domain does not exist: viviendaatualacance.com.mx.

I'm not completely sure but I would think that this is a dns problem rather than a courier problem, but I'm far from being sure. I have checked the DNS everyway that I can think of, dnswalk, zonecheck, etc. My MX records all have A records, no IP's. I haven't found any errors and just a few warnings. Hopefully, some kind soul will see something outside looking in that I can't see from inside assuming that it is dns.

I'm receiving a couple hundred emails a day with no issues nor errors in the log file. The only problem is that I wasn't able to subscribe to this list with the above domain for a similar reason but I was able to subscribe to other lists they seem to be working.

If it could be courier my configuration is very simple and this is the only domain that I'm running on this test box and it is virtual.

I have the IP listed in smtpaccess: 200.79.7.0/28 allow,RELAYCLIENT

viviendaatualcance.com.mx is listed in: esmtpacceptmailfor hosteddomains me nothing else

In locals, I only have "localhost" - That could be wrong, I'm not sure.

I don't know what else to check. Any clue would be appreciated.

Thanks,