

![]() | Start a set with this search |
![]() | Include this search in one of my sets |
![]() | Exclude this search from one of my sets |
![]() | Permalink to these results Paste this link in email or IM: |
| Atom feed for tracking future search results Paste this URL into your reader: |
3 messages in net.sourceforge.lists.courier-users[courier-users] More about adding sbl...| From | Sent On | Attachments |
|---|---|---|
| Mauro Vaiani | Apr 18, 2006 2:56 am | |
| Sam Varshavchik | Apr 18, 2006 3:52 am | |
| Mauro Vaiani | Apr 21, 2006 2:25 am | .gif |

![]() | Permalink for this message Paste this link in email or IM: |
![]() | Permalink for this thread Paste this link in email or IM: |
| Atom feed for this thread Paste this URL into your reader: |
| Subject: | [courier-users] More about adding sbl-xbl server | Actions... |
|---|---|---|
| From: | Mauro Vaiani (vai...@vet.unipi.it) | |
| Date: | Apr 21, 2006 2:25:41 am | |
| List: | net.sourceforge.lists.courier-users | |
| Attachments: | ||
Thanks to Sam Vashavchik for encouraging me.
Now in esmtp configuration file I have:
BLACKLISTS="-block=list.dsbl.org,BLOCK -block=l2.spews.sorbs.net,BLOCK/127.0.0.2 -block=sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org,BLOCK -block=relays.ordb.org,BLOCK/127.0.0.2,\" <http://wwww.ordb.org> http://wwww.ordb.org suspects you are a spammer...\""
I inserted the first antispam server manually. The second and the third are available by default in inbound ESMTP webadmin configuration page. To insert the fourth antispam server I used the webadmin interface...
Most of you know this form very well:
Other DNS-based blacklist, provide information below: DNS Zone: DNS 'A' record used: (aaa.bbb.ccc.ddd) (optional) Custom message: (optional)
I gave relay.ordb.org as ZONE, 127.0.0.2 as A record, "http://wwww.ordb.org <http://wwww.ordb.org/> suspects you are a spammer..." as custom message...
Comments are greatly welcome.
dott. Mauro Vaiani <http://www.sp.unipi.it/hp/vaiani> http://www.sp.unipi.it/hp/vaiani Università di Pisa <http://www.unipi.it/> http://www.unipi.it
From: Sam Varshavchik <mrsam@co...> <http://images.sourceforge.net/images/msg.gif> Re: Adding sbl-xbl server 2006-04-18 03:52
Mauro Vaiani writes:
I would like to add relay.ordb.org (or other) to the existent...
Incoming mail filtering/blacklisting
sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org
<URL:https://mail.vet.unipi.it/cgi-bin/webadmin/30esmtp?deleteblacklist=
sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org>- delete
l2.spews.sorbs.net/127.0.0.2
<URL:https://mail.vet.unipi.it/cgi-bin/webadmin/30esmtp?deleteblacklist=
l2.spews.sorbs.net%2F127.0.0.2>- delete
Can I modify a configuration file or doing something else?
Yes, you can. The esmtpd configuration file.
From: Sam Varshavchik <mrsam@co...> <http://images.sourceforge.net/images/msg.gif> Re: Adding sbl-xbl server 2006-04-18 03:52
Mauro Vaiani writes:
I would like to add relay.ordb.org (or other) to the existent...
Incoming mail filtering/blacklisting
sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org
<URL:https://mail.vet.unipi.it/cgi-bin/webadmin/30esmtp?deleteblacklist=
sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org>- delete
l2.spews.sorbs.net/127.0.0.2
<URL:https://mail.vet.unipi.it/cgi-bin/webadmin/30esmtp?deleteblacklist=
l2.spews.sorbs.net%2F127.0.0.2>- delete
Can I modify a configuration file or doing something else?
Yes, you can. The esmtpd configuration file.
dott. Mauro Vaiani <http://www.sp.unipi.it/hp/vaiani> http://www.sp.unipi.it/hp/vaiani Università di Pisa <http://www.unipi.it/> http://www.unipi.it
-----Messaggio originale----- Da: cour...@lists.sourceforge.net [mailto:cour...@lists.sourceforge.net] Per conto di Mauro Vaiani Inviato: martedì 18 aprile 2006 11.56 A: cour...@lists.sourceforge.net Oggetto: [courier-users] Adding sbl-xbl server
I would like to add relay.ordb.org (or other) to the existent...
Incoming mail filtering/blacklisting
sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org - <https://mail.vet.unipi.it/cgi-bin/webadmin/30esmtp?deleteblacklist=sbl-xbl. spamhaus.org> delete l2.spews.sorbs.net/127.0.0.2 - <https://mail.vet.unipi.it/cgi-bin/webadmin/30esmtp?deleteblacklist=l2.spews .sorbs.net%2F127.0.0.2> delete
Can I modify a configuration file or doing something else?
Thanks.
dott. Mauro Vaiani <http://www.sp.unipi.it/hp/vaiani> http://www.sp.unipi.it/hp/vaiani Università di Pisa <http://www.unipi.it/> http://www.unipi.it








.gif