26 messages in com.googlegroups.google_webmaster_help-indexingRe: My site has suddenly been de-inde...
FromSent OnAttachments
MikeHNov 11, 2007 8:52 am 
Phil PayneNov 11, 2007 9:04 am 
Phil PayneNov 11, 2007 9:06 am 
Phil PayneNov 11, 2007 9:16 am 
RobboNov 11, 2007 9:22 am 
RobboNov 11, 2007 9:25 am 
RobboNov 11, 2007 9:30 am 
Phil PayneNov 11, 2007 9:51 am 
Phil PayneNov 11, 2007 9:53 am 
Phil PayneNov 11, 2007 9:55 am 
RobboNov 11, 2007 11:00 am 
Phil PayneNov 11, 2007 11:37 am 
MikeHNov 11, 2007 5:03 pm 
MikeHNov 11, 2007 5:07 pm 
MikeHNov 11, 2007 5:12 pm 
MikeHNov 11, 2007 5:16 pm 
MikeHNov 11, 2007 5:19 pm 
MikeHNov 11, 2007 5:48 pm 
Phil PayneNov 11, 2007 9:24 pm 
MikeHNov 12, 2007 1:47 am 
Chris DLNov 12, 2007 3:59 am 
MikeHNov 12, 2007 4:32 am 
David JNov 12, 2007 4:43 am 
MikeHNov 13, 2007 4:13 am 
Phil PayneNov 13, 2007 4:26 am 
David JDec 4, 2007 6:47 am 
Actions with this message:
Paste this link in email or IM:
Paste this link in email or IM:
Atom feed for this thread
Paste this URL into your reader:
Subject:Re: My site has suddenly been de-indexed after 1.5 yearsActions...
From:MikeH ()
Date:Nov 11, 2007 5:48:27 pm
List:com.googlegroups.google_webmaster_help-indexing

Phil Payne

This is MikeH's wife speaking. I would kindly ask you to refrain from this insulting language and approach. I can tell you Mike has a Maths degree, has worked as a consultant programmer for 18 years and has many accolades to his name with respected customers. We have retired to the Outer Hebrides and I can tell you it is an extremely beautiful place with POLITE and friendly people and most certainly is not somewhere to be insulted. I take your comments as GROSSLY OFFENSIVE.

Mike is only just starting to get into website design and as it is a totally new field to him in programming, he has asked very politely for constructive comments, not offensive.

Mike's wife

On Nov 11, 7:37 pm, Phil Payne wrote:

OK OK my posting crossed with yours - I'm a very slow typer and had not seen your post about spelling before I sent my in!

Oh, it gets funnier.

http://whois.domaintools.com/weigtwatchers.org.uk

Registrant: Mike Horley

Seen the OP's userid?

Hoot! Griminish is in the Outer Hebrides, about as far from civilization as you can get in the UK. If memory serves the nearest railway station is in Norway.

Now look at the OP text:

"...was slowly building up the AdSense earnings to approximately $2 per day."

That's almost an audit trail from a site violating the guidelines and ripping of Adsense straight back to an individual.

And it gets better yet.

http://web.archive.org/web/*/http://www.weigtwatchers.org.uk

That's consistent with the registration dates, and tells us that our scammer doesn't even know how to block the Wayback machine. The first version of the site even offers a cure for diabetes.

Now Google needs to do a little amateur data mining. If this site has been ripping them off at $2 a day, have any other payments been made to the same bank account?