And from an example where the message just won't go away:
When reading it:
"043R UID STORE 46913 +FLAGS.SILENT (\Seen)\r\n"
"043R OK STORE completed.\r\n"
When i press delete:
"043S UID STORE 46913 +FLAGS.SILENT (\Deleted \Seen)\r\n"
"043S OK STORE completed.\r\n"
When i press expunge:
"* 27 EXISTS\r\n* 0 RECENT\r\n043T OK EXPUNGE completed\r\n"
Now the message stays in the Inbox folder, still marked as deleted. After a
minute or so, it will be tagged as unread and OE tells you that you have got
If you look at your trace closely, you will find that Lookout actually opens
multiple logins to the server, and in this instance Lookout marks the
message as deleted using one login, but sends the expunge command through
the second login session, where the message is not marked as deleted.